New to the Porsche Macan Forums? Introduce yourself here
NP411

Post by NP411 »

Hi All,

I'm new to Porsche, I have recently put my £3k down to get on the waitlist for a Macan S. As it is my first Porsche, and there's a plethora of options, I could do with some advice as to what is a must, and what not to waste money on. Here's my current planned spec;

http://www.porsche-code.com/PNG8TVY3

I currently have an RS5 which I'm selling this month, and we're going down to 1 car for the winter. But I wanted a SUV, with space enough for 2 medium sized dogs, without losing all the fun I have with my current car. I drive mostly country roads with the odd motorway trip thrown in every now and again.

Thanks in advance
Macan S delivered March 2022 - http://www.porsche-code.com/PN45S7H1

Papeto

Post by Papeto »

Welcome NP411! Love the Papaya, if I was more bold, I would have gone for it. I was in two minds about self steering park assist, left it in the end as Surround View is apparantly good enough. Also it wouldn’t work at my home garage. Consider power steering plus, makes it easier to manuvere around town. The one stand out option is the sports exhaust, make sure you drive a Gen 2 with it before looking it in, as its a costly item and I think the standard V6 exhaust noise is good enough. I added ACC to my build as in Australia everyone drives one or two km below or above the speed limit and it gets frustrating modulating your speed to suite such small increments. Is heated seats standard in the UK, if not maybe a worthwhile option. Hope that gives you some food for thought. In the end the beauty with Porsche is you can spec what you want and will give you a smile on your face everytime you start up that beautiful v6 . Have fun- took me about 500 turns to finalise mine ;)
2022 Macan S ordered PNEGHKV4
Deleted User 4436

Post by Deleted User 4436 »