I have a delivery date!

New to the Porsche Macan Forums? Introduce yourself here
bloosoo

Post by bloosoo »

Hi All,

I have spent many months (actually nearly a year now) looking through sites/forums such as this, scanning pics and configurations, all the while trying to get the details right on my new Macan GTS. You see I did not want white, silver, black, grey etc. I have been a loyal Merc driver for a long time now and my last three have been white! Hubby has a white Cayman GTS. So time for a change......

That meant it had to be pts - and that is where the fun starts! There are no colour samples, no nice painted examples. It involves literally hours of trawling web pics just to narrow it down and then you might just get lucky and see it for real on a car no matter the model. Then lighting has a huge part to play. Each colour looks different in daylight, showroom light and in a photograph too.

So I have gone a bit mad and ordered Riviera Blue with lots of black contrast. It took a whole day to place the order with the most amazing sales guy who has the patience of a saint. Each tiny detail inside and out was considered carefully with many trips to view actual samples in different showrooms.

I am hoping this car lightens my day every time I look at it. It certainly lightened my purse :D Ordered at the start of the year for Sep delivery slot and it will now be collected on 18th November. Watch this space.
Sue
Macan GTS Aetna Blue (March 2023)

Macan GTS Riviera Blue (Nov 2017) sold

GT3 Crayon (Nov 2022)

Ferdie

Post by Ferdie »

..sounds fab there should be no doubt that you will love it; great model and you have put a little bit of yourself in to the design - going to be special 8-) 8-)
991.1 C2 - Black Edition
(Prior) Macan SD - Night Blue
Fordson Dexta - 1960
microbe

Post by microbe »

Can you share your code with us bloosoo so that we can see what you are spending your money on :D
Porsche Macan S - www.porsche-code.com/PHH2H4S9
Col Lamb