Newbie intro

New to the Porsche Macan Forums? Introduce yourself here
BHT

Post by BHT »

Greetings folks.

Just a quick intro, I’m new to all things Porsche and, having never owned one, it’s going to be a steep learning curve.

Even before SUV’s were created I was a fan of them having already envisaged the vision in my days while working for Rolls Royce some 38 years ago.

I’m currently a Lexus RX450h owner and the Macan has grabbed my attention.

I have specked this PJINA5B5 and just wondered if the collective here have any ‘nooo don’t have that’ or ‘you really need to add this’ advice.

I’m sure there will be many questions to come but I promise not to ask any ‘what oil does it take’ type questions ;)
2017 Macan diesel with all available options.

Tom 2000

Post by Tom 2000 »

That’s a big spec.
Macan SD Vocano Grey. LEDs, Pano Roof, PSE, Sports Chrono, PASM, Sports Design Mirrors, 21" Sports Classics in Black, lots of other extras.
http://www.porsche-code.com/PJ2XHAR5 for the day that this works again.

987 Boxster 2.7 (2006)
ScotMac

Post by ScotMac »

Welcome :D

Big looking spec.. Have you tried speccing a GTS or a Turbo - might end up a similar price.

You will eventually get some replies but everyone seems busy just now. Not sure why. :? :? :?
BHT

Post by BHT »

Thanks Tom/Scott.

Regarding the GTS and Turbo.... my other vehicle is an old Land Cruiser which does around 19/21mpg. Now I know mentioning MPG and Porsche in the same sentence is probably not the right thing to do but, as this will be my daily driver I was hoping to see low 30’s from the V6 oil burner.

Not sure why everyone is busy, is something happening tomorrow.... ? ;)
Col M

Post by Col M »

Well my SD is fully loaded (with gifts) for the family Xmas circuit tomorrow! I'm not sure how many of the colours you've seen in person. I think you'll find going with black options is going to reveal how much brown is in the Agate Grey. Volcano stays "grey" IMO.