2015 Turbo Owner (USA)

New to the Porsche Macan Forums? Introduce yourself here
Rennwagen

Post by Rennwagen »

Hello all! I've been browsing your forum for a few months now, even though all of your steering wheels are on the wrong side ;)

Just wanted to say hello! Lots of great advice and photos here I have appreciated seeing.

I currently drive a 2015 Sapphire Blue Macan Turbo (http://www.porsche-code.com/PJYG92U9) that I ordered in 2014. It has been a wonderful car so I have a new PTS 2018 Turbo Performance Pack on order that will be Malachite Green (http://www.porsche-code.com/PJYWBMB7). I'm hoping for a May or June delivery.

Cheers and happy motoring!

IMG_9201.jpg

IMG_9205.jpg

2018 Macan Turbo/PP in PTS Malachite Green to be completed 6/1/18
2015 Macan Turbo in Sapphire Blue delivered 2/28/15

Nuclear Nick

Post by Nuclear Nick »

Welcome Rennwagon! Nice car in a nice setting. We'll all look forward to the pics of the new one too.

Just one correction though, it's you guys, plus most of the rest of the world, that have the steering wheel on the wrong side! We can still lean out of the driver's window to hold our lances or swords with our right hand! :lol:
Nick

Defender 90 V8

991.2 C2 GTS

Macan Turbo - sold

BMW K1300S, BMW R1250 GSA
Rennwagen

Post by Rennwagen »

Nuclear Nick wrote:Welcome Rennwagon! Nice car in a nice setting. We'll all look forward to the pics of the new one too.

Just one correction though, it's you guys, plus most of the rest of the world, that have the steering wheel on the wrong side! We can still lean out of the driver's window to hold our lances or swords with our right hand! [emoji1]
Thanks, Nuclear Nick! I will come post pics of the new one when it arrives, which won’t be for a while...long wait begins [emoji42]

Hadn’t thought about the need to hold swords out the window. But I’ve spent so much time on the configurator how could I have missed the lance stabilizer option? [emoji12]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Col M