New to the Porsche Macan Forums? Introduce yourself here
RickZ

Post by RickZ »

Hi, I'm new to Porsche and the Macan forum. During years of mulling over the Macan whilst I dabbled with a Merc GLC Coupe and various forms of the Audi Q5, I purchased first Porsche 2 weeks ago using my 2017 SQ5 as P/Ex for a 2017 2L Macan. I purchased it from Porsche Center Nottingham 35 miles away from where I live. I'm impressed with the car but my first 2 weeks as a Porsche has been have been a little disappointing, it's had to go back twice and currently it's in for warranty replacement of the pan roof seals. I can't fault NPC they picked up my Macan on both occasions leaving me with a loan Porsche, this time it;s a 2018 Cayenne S. I've asked them to check a rattle from under the floor when the Macan starts and when it goes over bumps and there's a gear change thump occasionally between 1st and 2nd gear most often when turning, allegedly it has the Gen 2 transfer box so water ingress shouldn't be an issue as reported by other owners. Hopefully I'll get it back with everything sorted and my Porsche journey will continue with no further issues, fingers crossed.