My Macan has been ordered

New to the Porsche Macan Forums? Introduce yourself here
Marksy

Post by Marksy »

Finally talked myself in to buying a Macan S. :D

After a couple of weeks of reading content on here I thought I would say hi. I’m located in Sydney, Australia and this is my build 🙂
http://www.porsche-code.com/PLBYR5Z8

Unfortunately I think I’m looking at a December delivery but hopefully sooner, don’t know for sure yet.

Kleynie

Post by Kleynie »

Enjoy. At least you don't have the distraction of a diesel nowadays.
June 2017 Macan GTS in Carmine red with 21” gloss black sport classics, GTS leather package, Air, PASM, PDLS+, pano roof, Sports Chrono, 18 way seats, BOSE, surround view, heated seats front and rear, carbon side blades and carbon interior package.
ScotMac

Post by ScotMac »

Great looking spec. 👍👍👍

Were diesel cars popular in Australia? When I was there years ago big V8 petrol engines were most popular.
Marksy

Post by Marksy »

I am no expert but my perception is people went diesel where manufactures pushed diesel options rather than a conscious decision to go diesel. When I purchased my Freelander2 I opted for Petrol for performance but the manufacture tried to sway me to diesel - I'm so glad i went petrol in the end!

Glad you like my build. A few options I also explored but opted out of were:
- Entry and Drive - have never had it and i'm currently borrowing a car that has it and I get the key out anyway out of habit to unlock it.

- ACC - I drove a Range Rover Sport with it for 3 days and it was nice, but it certainly made me a more passive driver where I would just drop 5 or 10km below the speed limit because of the car in front and not even be aware. Plus when cars cut you off I dont like the abrupt auto slow down, I would rather keep speed and over take them etc. So in the brief time I used it it didn't suit my driving.