1 week to GTS order lockdown

All your ordering information here!
Conwy GTS

Post by Conwy GTS »

Newbie here, so be gentle with me.

Placed an order last week for GTS with build in April and delivery in May, so need to lockdown my spec in the next 7 days. So I was therefore wondering what the experienced Macan owners out there thought of the following:-

1. GTS alcantara - I personally prefer the look of full leather, albeit with the red stitching. But did wonder what you folks thought about the pros/cons.
2. Power steering plus - does this offer anything other than making the steering feel overly light? Having had Boxster S, F Type, Golf R and S4, I do like to feel what’s going on with the front end.
3. Will the suspension feel to hard with the 20” wheels and PASM - see 2. above for what I’m used to. I personally think it will be fine.
4. Having had cars (see 2 above) with masses of electrical adjustment and never really used them, I’m thinking that the standard 8 way buckets will be okay?
5. Is the in/out steering wheel adjustment electrical as standard?
6. Are the standard sill guards illuminated?

Current spec is http://www.porsche-code.com/PMQH4KB1

Any views or comment appreciated .
Current :
2021 Porsche Macan GTS

Previously :
2014 Porsche Boxster S
2017 Jaguar F Type 3.0S
2016 VW Golf R
2017 Audi S4 Avant
2016 Audi S3 Sportback

Tracky

Post by Tracky »

Welcome

2. I avoided because I’d didn’t want anything more artificial between me and the wheels. I had a B8 RS4 a couple of cars back with all the option packs which included the adaptive steering or whatever they called it which the journos hated. I lived with it but my amg e class afterwards was much better.

3. After an S4 audi the ride will be fine on 20s and PASM. Ours is on 21 and air and my biggest critic, my old man has said it has a nice ride. I had a loaner with 21s and just PASM and that was still better than the RS4/AMG