OK so I have given up a kidney and joined the queue for a Macan GTS

All your ordering information here!
martinto8

Post by martinto8 »

Finally stopped procrastinating and left a deposit with OPC Silverstone. Spec has not changed much at all from what I had run through with OPC 2 weeks ago

PNKFIQY3

Not sure if I need to change anything but only thing I am considering is adding the storage pack but not sure if it is worth £185

Second thing is OPC offered me Gtechniq Ceramic Coating package for £660. Historically I am not a fan of any dealership doing any kind of vehicle prep so would I be better off getting this done elsewhere with a detailer?
Macan GTS on order: http://www.porsche-code.com/PPDF6163
Ordered 25th Aug 2021 - Build slot August 2022, Landed in OPC - 29th September 2022 - Collected 29th November 459 days since ordering!

Neil1911

Post by Neil1911 »

I've no experience but have read enough on here to know the consensus of answers will be resounding YES!
http://www.porsche-code.com/PP37WLA6, a Dolomite Silver S, collected from Stockport OPC on Valentine's Day 2023, after a 399 day wait.
Ex.: Gen2 S, Volcano grey 1/9/19 - 3/2/23 & 39,235 Smiles, RIP
hood69

Post by hood69 »

martinto8 wrote: Thu Aug 26, 2021 9:07 pm Finally stopped procrastinating and left a deposit with OPC Silverstone. Spec has not changed much at all from what I had run through with OPC 2 weeks ago

PNKFIQY3

Not sure if I need to change anything but only thing I am considering is adding the storage pack but not sure if it is worth £185

Second thing is OPC offered me Gtechniq Ceramic Coating package for £660. Historically I am not a fan of any dealership doing any kind of vehicle prep so would I be better off getting this done elsewhere with a detailer?
Good man
That seems like a good price for the coating.
Dick Lovett dealerships are £999 for the platinum Gtech service.
On-Track

Post by On-Track »

martinto8 wrote: Thu Aug 26, 2021 9:07 pm