Getting close to my final spec

All your ordering information here!
Volcano

Post by Volcano »

Hello and first of all thank you for your help so far.

Although this is my first post I have been reading, with interest, for a good few months. Thanks also for those of you who with your recommendations who have cost me probably another £3000!! Saying that the advice for using Ryan at Clydesdale has saved me some of that extra spec cost.

I am new to Porsche coming having had a good few Audis and currently having a Q5. Had pictures of Porsche cars on my wall as a lad and always admired them and wanted one. My Audi has lasted 4 years (normally change after 3) but have enjoyed it but thought if I did not have a Porsche this time I probably would never have one.

Well my homework so far has come up with http://www.porsche-code.com/PJSDKUK5

I would love it if you would not mind telling me if I have made any great mistakes. Unfortunately I have not got an enormous budget but want it right. The only thing I am really unsure about is the seats. Are the standards seats Ok and are the 14 way that much better? Must admit I prefer the leather to Alcantara but I could live with it. The extra £1000 could then go to pay the road tax (robbing bar stewards).

One final question if you do not mind. Can someone please clarify what I get as far as Connect Services? Do I have to pay a certain amount a month or is the standard enough? This has been by far the most difficult part to understand.

All being well I will have my car in March so not been given a firm date to give the final spec yet. I just want it firm in my head.

Many Thanks

Marra

Post by Marra »

Welcome Volcano - I'm pleased you have found the forum useful - I certainly did in purchasing PJDT8781 which is very similar to yours. I went for the LED lights which are superb and the 14 way seats in order to get the leather.