Final final spec logic check - new user

All your ordering information here!
Hotblack67

Post by Hotblack67 »

Hi All,

I've been torturing myself (nicely) for about 3 months over the model and spec of the Macan I'm about to order. I'm trying to bring in on a our monthly (hard) budget and there's a slight mismatch in our company car (Hitachi) quoting system and the Porsche UK configurator (which I assume is correct). If this is the case, I'll have to de-spec the 911s and add Spyders and adjust a couple of options. Thoughts welcome.

Final draft spec after much soul searching

Macan Turbo Performance Pack
Night Blue
911 alloys black (coming up as a no cost option?) or Spyders
Monochrome
Black sports exhaust system
Sports mirrors
Red two tone seats
Heated seats
Heated steering wheel
Full LEDs (may need to reluctantly despec)
Light comfort pack (vanity may need to despec)
Pan roof
Privacy glass
Painted logo/model
Porsche logo on seats (vanity option so may despec)

Any more thoughts on Spyders vs 911s vs non-essential items?

Thanks

Ps. I've just tested a Turbo and GTS on consecutive weekends. Turbo mid range thrust was incredible and had to back off. GTS power delivery more linear, sounded better but I hit the limiter.
http://www.porsche-code.com/PJ2N2AB2

Current car - 2015 Cayenne Diesel, Jet Black Metallic, Black Interior, Spyder Alloys, Pan Roof, Running Boards, Heated Seats, Chrome Exterior

VanB

Post by VanB »

Lots of people recommend the spare wheel as very much more expensive if not specced at order time. Light comfort pack is relatively cheap and you don't get vanity mirror lights without it. LEDs are my favourite option on the GTS.
Current - 991.2 GTS C4 GT Silver
Previous: Macan GTS Night Blue
Previous: 981 Cayman S Agate
Hotblack67

Post by Hotblack67 »

Thanks V, sound advice. Your spec was what tipped me to the night blue BTW!
http://www.porsche-code.com/PJ2N2AB2