I'm back and have gone 'green'.

All Porsche Macan Related Discussion
Cheshire Cat

Post by Cheshire Cat »

Well not Greta Green, but filling up at the green pump now instead of the black one. Some may recall that I sold my SD to a local guy last year who had admired it as he walked his dog passed my house. After many months of car sharing and Covid restrictions, I picked my Macan S last week. 2019 model in Dolomite Silver with red leather, air suspension, pasm, Panoramic roof,sports pipes in black, chrono pack,power steering plus, 18" spare wheel, 911 turbo wheels with Latitude tyres, 75 lt tank, PDSL on the LED's, auto dimming mirrors, Surround view, heated screen, ioniser, Bose, 14 way heated seats, comfort lighting and a full tank of fuel.

I haven't driven it far just yet and the weather today postponed a trip to the coast. First impressions are good. I am not that technically minded when to comes to screens and apps, but this one is much faster and more comprehensive. The performance is very good but I do miss the slug of torque the SD produced mid-range. I don't miss the clatter on start up ( neither do my neighbours) and the filling up experience. When the weather gets warmer and dryer, I will give it a good detailing. OPC valeters do the best they can but cut corners and use some cheap products. The car smelled of horrible 'air freshener' that they give you at Albanian car washes. Had the roof and windows open most of the weekend and it's still stinks. I even checked under the seats to see if they had thrown one underneath. Glad to be back.
Dolomite Silver 'S' with red leather 14 way seats, Pano roof, Bose, Air suspension with pasm, Chrono pack, PDLS, Surround view, 911 turbo wheels, heated screen, spare wheel, ioniser,75 lt tank, black tail pipes, black roof rails.

pmg

Post by pmg »

Enjoy, nothing wrong with 2019 Dolomite silver red seat Macan S's ;) ;) ;) ;)

Although I might disagree about wheel size and having a pano roof so I cannot say snap.