Noob questions

All Porsche Macan Related Discussion
Wil

Post by Wil »

Ok, so I’m new to Porsche and coming from long term institutionalised Mercedes ownership. I don’t know how anything works and I want to know.
First thing that struck me is the ambient lighting in the doors. There’s a bank of leds in there, but they’re not coming on. I can’t find anything in any menus to switch them on or off. What am I missing?
There’ll be more of this noob stuff as I come across it btw.
Thanks in advance.

Also, what does everyone think of the brakes? They felt pretty average to me on my drive home, but I’ve only done 20 miles, so they will probably improve with a bit of bedding in. I hope so anyway.

Ta.

PorscheMack

Post by PorscheMack »

Wil wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 8:24 pm Ok, so I’m new to Porsche and coming from long term institutionalised Mercedes ownership. I don’t know how anything works and I want to know.
First thing that struck me is the ambient lighting in the doors. There’s a bank of leds in there, but they’re not coming on. I can’t find anything in any menus to switch them on or off. What am I missing?
Thanks in advance.

Also, what does everyone think of the brakes? They felt pretty average to me on my drive home, but I’ve only done 20 miles, so they will probably improve with a bit of bedding in. I hope so anyway.

Ta.
What model do you have?
Macan GTS (Gen 3) (Mar 24-???)
http://www.porsche-code.com/PRKIVM50
Macan GTS (Gen 3) (Mar 22-Nov 23)
http://www.porsche-code.com/PNIECDM4
Wil

Post by Wil »

PorscheMack wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 8:26 pm What model do you have?
Gen 3 gts.
AndyH

Post by AndyH »

Had similar thoughts with brakes on my Gen 2 GTS when driving back after collecting car from my supplying OPC. Don't worry they get better very quickly. No complaints about stopping power.
Porsche Macan GTS 2021
Dolomite Silver
Porsche Code PMNJRMQ7
ianst

Post by ianst »