Drivers Side Rear Noise

All Porsche Macan Related Discussion
RickZ

Post by RickZ »

My Macan 2.0L has only 3700 miles on the clock, I've noticed occasionally during left turns there a noise from the drivers side rear as though the wheel has hit the curb but it hasn't. Has anybody else experienced this....
Vulcano Grey 2019 Macan 2.0
White 2017 Macan 2.0 returned to OPC for full refund
Blue 2017 Audi SQ5 sold
White 2016 Merc GLC Coup Premium Plus sold
Grey 2015 Audi S5 cabrio sold
White 2014 Audi SQ5 diesel sold

Paul

Post by Paul »

? Is this now relevant as you're handing it back?
1st Sapphire SD
2nd Sapphire GTS
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=4296
Current 992 S Cab
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=9845&p=196465#p196465
RickZ

Post by RickZ »

Paul wrote: Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:45 pm ? Is this now relevant as you're handing it back?
Yes given I'm new to Porsche and the Macan, I've already been hit with the dreaded transfer box issue at 3000 miles. Perhaps I should have used a different title for this thread, I'm trying to ascertain if there are other known issues with the Macan whilst I can still have the contract unwound at no loss to me. I love the Macan which is why I've chosen to go for a replacement but reliability has to be a consideration particularly when purchasing a high end prestige vehicle....
Blue 2017 Audi SQ5 sold
Makanik

Post by Makanik »

The impression I get from long term viewing of this forum is that the Macan is a generally reliable car. I’ve had no real issues with mine in three years.

The transfer box however does seem to stand out as its Achilles heel (along with DPF issues on the diesel).
Current: 2022 Macan S http://www.porsche-code.com/PP4FF9A4
Sold: 2019 Macan S
Sold: 2016 Macan 2.0
Sold: 2011 Cayman
RickZ

Post by RickZ »

Makanik wrote: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:17 am The impression I get from long term viewing of this forum is that the Macan is a generally reliable car. I’ve had no real issues with mine in three years.