Macan S order - sports design package query

All Porsche Macan Related Discussion
Jason17

Post by Jason17 »

Hi all,

I'm new to Porsche and have my first sapphire blue Macan S on order with delivery expected in September.

I've spec'd the standard sports design package which obviously includes the body coloured rear diffuser and am just wondering whether I have made a mistake and should have gone with the gloss black sports design package as I'm not convinced that the rear of the car is going to look right. I've only seen this on the Porsche configurator so would be great to see any photos of a sapphire blue car with this included and to hear any views.

Thanks

Col Lamb

Post by Col Lamb »

Welcome.

The Macan to me does look better with the rear spoiler and side blades painted in the came colour as the rest of the bodywork, additionally it looks better without the chin spoiler.

There are probably quite a few on the forecourt at the OPC that have different combinations.

Additionally if you look through the members threads everyone is encouraged to post images of their Macans and there you are likely to find what you seek
Col
Macan Turbo
Air, 20” wheels, ACC, Pano, SurCam, 14w, LEDs, PS+, Int Light Pack, Heated seats and Steering, spare wheel, SC, Privacy glass, PDK gear, SD mirrors, Met Black, rear airbags
Taz

Post by Taz »

I had the rear spoiler painted in body colour and it made a huge difference and looked much better.

4B9B49CD-7814-43C3-8493-3345751E6350.jpeg

09F53704-74E5-48A6-A457-870AB189CE68.jpeg

So when is this ‘old enough to know better’ supposed to kick in ?

Cayenne GTS - Mar 2022
Cayenne S - Aug 2019 to Mar 2022
Macan Turbo - Feb 2018 to Aug 2019
Cayenne S - Apr 2015 to Feb 2018
Cayenne - Jul 2013 - Apr 2015
BMW R1250GS - since Dec 2021
spook

Post by spook »

Col Lamb wrote: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:50 pm Welcome.