A good wash & polish

Cleaning and detailing your Macan.
65 Rob

Post by 65 Rob »

Knowing I was going to be in for a quiet Tuesday working from home and the weather was looking good, at the weekend I started looking for a new polish & wax with the intention of giving the car a good wash. Ended up ordering Bilt Hamber - Cleanser Polish and Double Speed Wax.
Now, I am not an expert in cleaning and do not for one minute pretend to be close to detailing but I do like my car to look clean & tidy.

Started off with Autoglym Shampoo, then used the Cleanser Polish and finished off with the DS Wax. I think the car looks pretty good, would recommended the polish, it was very easy to apply, buff off and it gave a very nice smooth, glossy finish. It also took out some minor swirls and light scratches, this was one of the selling points / recommendations before buying and I have to say it worked well. The DS wax was a bit harder to apply & buff off, will have to wait and see how durable the wax is.

Has anyone else used these products, if so what is your opinion?, are they good or should I be using something else next time?
Anyway, here are a couple of pics;

2B3305E0-DAE6-447E-9427-28A6CA8F3C9D.jpeg

F3969E70-3848-447F-90ED-70EFB60AD24B.jpeg

Macan SD, Jet Black Metallic, Panoramic Roof, 21” Turbo’s, PASM, Bose, 14 way Comfort Seats, PDLS + a few other bits.

Semerka

Post by Semerka »

That looks great, well done for the effort. 8-)

We only ever manage to wash and then just use the Sonax Brilliant Shine Detailer when drying off which gives the paint a bit of a shine.
Macan is just such a big car for a polish & wax, never seem to have the time and energy. :)

P.S. you need some tyre dressing too, that finishes the whole clean car look perfectly. ;)
Our stable:
- 992 Carrera T - manual - Ruby Star Neo - Carrera Excl. wheels (2023)
- BMW 240i xDrive (G42) - Portimao Blue - AC Schnitzer tune