Used GTS or Turbo

New to the Porsche Macan Forums? Introduce yourself here
Siy

Post by Siy »

Hi all,
Newbie here.... but not new to the Marque having owned 911s, Boxster Spyder, Panamera and currently an '82 Targa....

Am thinking of moving from a BMW X5M into something a little smaller - so the Macan is the likely choice. Probably looking at a 2016/17 (maybe 18) car... Ideally sub 25/30k miles and up to about £50k

Panoramic Roof, Chrono essential

Seems to me that at this part of the market, there is not an awful lot of price difference between a GTS and a Turbo, which I find surprising (particularly given the difference with other Porsche models)

Am I missing something - is the GTS in fact as desirable as the Turbo? Think the turbo is the quicker car - but that is not always the most important thing. do you get more options as standard with the GTS or something?

Col Lamb

Post by Col Lamb »

Welcome.

The Turbo came better equipped as standard compared to a GTS.

Larger wheels and PASM were standard to both with the GTS have basic 8 way sports seats and the usual GTS bling, the prime difference is that it has a lowered suspension as standard. The Turbo came with 14 or 18 way seats at no cost options.

GTS had 3 litre V6 with 360 ponies where the Turbo had a 3.6 litre V6 with 400, but a Turbo PP was available with the same suspension as a GTS but with a 3.6 V6 tuned to 440.

Vast price difference reflects the £3,000 to £30,0000 price range of the included options that many chose to include or otherwise.

There has been the tendency with the GTS to keep options to the low end of the scale.

I have had a Turbo since Sept 2016 and if you see my signature you see the main options that I included, non of which I regret buying perhaps except the Connect+ as I rarely use online services.
Col
Macan Turbo